Home > Random Ramblings > Band Name Ideas

Band Name Ideas

I’m going to form a new band called Knife Stabby Death (there’s a nice, silly ring to it isn’t there?  very Eddie Izzard-esq) and then play a set of nothing but cheesy love songs to confuse my audience of eager hardcore fans.

As a side project, I’ll work on forming a Jamaican (you can see the resemblance in my features right?) steel drum band called Kings In Secret Societies.  In our marketing promotions, we’ll abbreviate our name for visual impact (think about that for a second) and label our first road gig as the “Reunion Tour” because there’s nothing that limits me creatively from the titles of my shows.  Maybe I’ll be able to see ticket sales soar before Gene Simmons’ mailbox gets flooded with questions and lawyers come after me.

  1. 2011/11/11 at 11:06 pm

    A band named “All Natural 44DD” should get some attention, but you better have a pair or two on hand, otherwise the patrons will be pissed.

    • 2011/11/11 at 11:30 pm

      I… umm… don’t get it. Alls I see is a potential boob reference, which is nice and all, but aside from that I’m all for pissing anybody off esp patrons I don’t see out downtown

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

